NSGHA 2021 AGM June 28, 2021 @ 6:00pm (Virtual Zoom format)



- 1. Call to order by President Dan Pellarin
- 2. Welcome Challenging 2020-21 that ended in December with province wide lockdown We were happy with the program we were able to run from September to December within the association that got the girls back on to the ice doing what they love we are hopeful that next season we will be able to offer something that looks more normal but of course only time will tell
- 3. Approval of 2021 AGM Agenda Wes Parent & Erin Kusek
- 4. Approval of 2020 AGM Minutes Mike McFadden & Choya Fraser
- 5. Director Reports
 - a. Teams we had 160 players registered from U7 through U18 who played in bubbles of less than 50 players within our own association this was done to keep the teams at 16-18 players and allowed the association to keep player levels on the ice to meet the local and provincial health requirements lots of practice, scrimmage, 3 on 3 and 4 on 4 play depending on the situation
 - b. Novice
 - Equipment almost all jersey's have been returned via drop off and team manager management
 - d. Sponsorship thank you to those who continued to sponsor during the pandemic we did not actively ask but some business still did donate
 - e. Fundraising meat fundraiser done as an association as well as the continued scrap metal a profit of \$8000 money will be used next season as deemed necessary when things are back to normal
 - f. Player Development
 - g. Website
 - h. Social Media
- 6. Financial Update reported by Dan for Tammy King fees were collected for part season and covered ice so we were cost neutral
- 7. OWHA Update we are hopeful and confident that we will have a normal season next year
- 8. By-Laws no change requests presented
- 9. Election of Executive all terms are 2 years going forward

Remaining Board Members - Dan Pellarin, Tammy King, Aaron Coutts, Wes Parent, Tico Kock. Justin Robitaille, Mike McFadden

Nominations - Cherrie Racine, Erin Kusek, Choya Fraser, Brew Mackell, Geoff Caldwell - All acclaimed

2 open positions that can be filled at any time

Thank you to Tracey Callas, Andre Benoit, Tracey Rynard, Karen Robinson (will remain as past president) for their years of service

- 10. Questions none
- 11. Adjournment Brew Mackell & Tico Kock